My Travel Discoveries and Stories · Philippines

From Philippines to Philippines. What???

Philippines has the highest numbers of Catholic among the countries in Asia, almost 80% of the population and the remaining 20% would be the Islam group and more. I am also Catholic and I’ve been raised with the love of God. Amen!

Travelling to Rome would be one of the greatest achievement and overwhelming experience as a Catholic and luckily, I got a chance to see Pope Benedict XVI. I will say that Rome is the Holiest place I’ve ever been, From St. Peter’s Basilica to its vast history and culture. I’m also glad that italian priests recognise filipinos, they will tell you “ Ohhh Filipinos.. I love Philippines” We haven’t got inside St. Peter’s Basilica because we only have limited time so that we could catch up our flight back to Paris, that’s why our professors bought us to another church.

That day, I want to give my grandmom a souvenir like a blessed prayer book or a pamphlet, I know she can use it everyday and will keep and take good care of it. For our last stop, we visited a church, very beautiful and got some of the prayer book.

After our European tour, back from the Philippines. I fix all my Pasalubongs and I noticed this prayer book and in my shock it was “Made in Mandaluyong, Philippines” I checked all of it, and yes, it was all made here in the Philippines. I really laughed so hard, not in a mean way but this is a funny experience. Now I know what Chinese people feels every time they buy souvenirs from other country that was made from China.

All in all, it was a great experience and I never actually expected it. If you also experienced something like this, please comment it down below, I would be glad to read it.

Thanks for reading 🙂

5 thoughts on “From Philippines to Philippines. What???

  1. Really cool story. I like that feeling of finding things made in my homecountry when being abroad. Good to see that there a very nice prayer books made in the Philippinnes 🙂

Leave a Reply

